Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
Check out our calendar to view our upcoming events

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Issue w/ Mach 1000 volume  (Read 3527 times)
Enemigo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« on: January 20, 2016, 05:44:59 AM »

Anyone ever had an issue with a new edge mach 1000 radio volume not being able to go up or down? Sometimes when i'm driving, i can't turn the volume up or down. I keep spinning the dial but nothing happens. Just wondering if i'm the only one.
Logged
Insaiyan
Retired Treasurer
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 746


Josh


« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2016, 01:19:53 PM »

Nope, I experienced it every once in a while. The knob was really sensitive on mine. Does yours have the subs in the back? If not, I have a head unit I'm not using that you can have.
Logged
Enemigo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2016, 01:59:04 PM »

Nope, I experienced it every once in a while. The knob was really sensitive on mine. Does yours have the subs in the back? If not, I have a head unit I'm not using that you can have.
It did have the subs in the back, but had them taken out because there was no space in there. Is your head unit a Mach 1000? not that it really matters tho. Would it require a code to unlock it? thanks.
Logged
Insaiyan
Retired Treasurer
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 746


Josh


« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2016, 04:39:31 PM »

I think I had the Mach 500 as I didn't have the subs in the back, but it should be plug and play. I don't think it requires any sort of unlock.
Logged
Enemigo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2016, 06:47:41 PM »

Awesome, yeah, let's coordinate so I can pick 'em up
Logged
Insaiyan
Retired Treasurer
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 746


Josh


« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2016, 12:21:22 PM »

I don't know if my problem was ever as bad as yours, but occasionally, the volume knob would do the opposite, it would turn the volume up when turning the knob for down and vice versa. It would always fix itself though, so idk. If you still want it, PM me and I'll send you when I'm free.
Logged
Enemigo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2016, 06:06:56 PM »

Pm sent
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: